Coronavirus: Effects on our opening and consultation hours

Due to the current recommendations and regulations concerning the protection against infection, our office hours will continue to be held by telephone and e-mail for the time being. Our canteens and cafeterias in Chemnitz and Zwickau as well as the secretariat of the canteen management in Chemnitz have been partially open since 18.05. with corresponding restrictions and look forward to your visit. We are looking forward to your visit!

Please protect yourself and others by respecting and implementing the necessary hygiene regulations accordingly. Further information on the mandatory regulations can be found in this news.

From 29 June 2020 our Campulino Kindergarten will return to regular operation. The children will again be cared within the regular opening hours from Monday to Friday from 7 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Our social and psychological counselling services is still available to you in Chemnitz and Zwickau by e-mail and telephone.

Your Studentenwerk Chemnitz-Zwickau

 

 

Finance & BAföG

Going to university costs money. BAföG is a convenient way of financing your studies if your parents can’t afford to do so. Further sources of funding might be scholarships, loans, social benefits or other financial assistances.

We gladly advise you!

 

Student Housing

Looking for a place to live? Then you have come to the right place! For students of universities in Chemnitz, Zwickau and Schneeberg we offer dorm rooms at sensational flatrate prices.

Have a look here!

 

Culture & Leisure

In almost every student dormitory of Studentenwerk Chemnitz-Zwickau you will find student clubs as well as rooms to play pingpong in or work out. The film and photography club, theatre and other cultural or athletic student groups use our rooms as well.

We encourage culture!

 

About us

Studentenwerk Chemnitz-Zwickau is a modern cross-university institution. We are closely cooperating with students of Chemnitz University of Technology and University of Applied Sciences Zwickau (FH). While it is the task of the university to ensure intellectual growth, we support students to master their daily lives.

We are here for you!

Coronavirus: Auswirkungen auf unsere Öffnungs- und Sprechzeiten

Aufgrund der aktuellen Empfehlungen und Verordnungen zum Infektionsschutz finden unsere Sprechzeiten vorerst weiterhin telefonisch und per Mail statt. Unsere Mensen und Cafeterien in Chemnitz und Zwickau sowie das Sekretariat der Mensaleitung in Chemnitz sind seit 18.05. teilweise und mit entsprechenden Einschränkungen geöffnet und freuen sich auf Ihren Besuch. Bitte schützen Sie sich und andere, indem sie die notwendigen Hygiene-Regelungen entsprechend beachten und diese umsetzen. Weitere Infos zu den einzuhaltenden Vorschriften finden Sie in dieser Meldung.

Ab dem 29. Juni kehrt unsere Kita Campulino zum Regelbetrieb zurück. Die Kinder werden wieder im Rahmen der regulären Öffnungszeiten von Montag bis Freitag von 7 bis 18 Uhr betreut. 

Unsere Sozial- und psychologische Beratung steht Ihnen in Chemnitz und Zwickau weiterhin per Mail und Telefon zur Verfügung.

Ihr Studentenwerk Chemnitz-Zwickau

 

 

Finanzen

Studieren kostet Geld. BAföG ist die günstigste Form der Studienfinanzierung, wenn die Eltern das Studium nicht bezahlen können. Außerdem können Studierende noch andere Finanzierungsquellen, wie Stipendien und Kredite, sowie weitere Vergünstigungen und Sozialleistungen in Anspruch nehmen.

Wir beraten Sie gern!

Wohnen

Neue Bleibe gesucht? Dann sind Sie bei uns richtig! Für Studierende bieten wir an den Hochschulstandorten Chemnitz, Zwickau und Schneeberg Wohnheimplätze zu sensationellen Flatrate-Preisen an.

Schauen Sie doch mal rein!

Kultur & Freizeit

In fast allen Studentenwohnheimen des Studentenwerkes Chemnitz-Zwickau gibt es Studentenclubs sowie Tischtennis- und Sporträume. Der Film- und der Fotoclub, Theater-, Tanz- und andere kulturelle sowie sportliche Studentengruppen haben ihr Domizil in unseren Räumlichkeiten.

Wir fördern Kultur!

Über uns

Das Studentenwerk Chemnitz-Zwickau ist ein moderner, hochschulübergreifender Dienstleister. Es ist Partner der Studierenden der Technischen Universität Chemnitz und der Westsächsischen Hochschule Zwickau (FH). Während es die Aufgabe der Hochschulen ist, für die geistige Förderung zu sorgen, helfen wir den Studierenden, ihren Alltag zu meistern.

Wir sind für Sie da!