Administrative Council of Studentenwerk Chemnitz-Zwickau

For the period from 01/01/2018 – 31/12/2019

  • Chairman: Mr. Konrad Nagel, Fa. Nagel Textil, Jahnsdorf
  • Deputy Chairman: Mr. Marius Hirschfeld (TU Chemnitz)


The eight members with voting rights are:

Two members of university staff:

  • Mr. Prof. Matthias Richter (WHZ)
  • Mr. Dr. Thomas Grund (TU Chemnitz)


Two members of university staff:

  • Mr. Marius Hirschfeld (TU Chemnitz)
  • Mr. Dirk Leichsenring (TU Chemnitz)
  • Mr. Matthias Peter (WHZ)
  • Mrs. Claudina Tille (WHZ)


One representative of the City of Chemnitz:

  • Mr. Dr. Tommy Jehmlich - City of Chemnitz, Office of the Mayor


One representative of the local business community:

  • Mr. Konrad Nagel, Fa. Nagel Textil, Jahnsdorf       

Members with advising votes include:

The chancellors of the universities

  • Mr. Thomas Lang (acting chancellor TU Chemnitz)
  • Mr. Dr. Ralf Steiner (WHZ)  


One representative from the Saxon State Ministry for Science and Art

  • Mr. Peter Lönnecke


The Managing Director of Studentenwerk Chemnitz-Zwickau

  • Ms. Anja Schönherr


One member of Studentenwerk Chemnitz-Zwickau staff

  • Ms. Ines Grunewald